Well, I didn’t finish the sweater

Alas, my Sweater of the Summer Olympics did not get done during my 17 days of avid sports-watching.  Its cowl neck is almost finished, but it still lacks sleeves.  My husband semi-jokingly suggested that I turn it into a sweater vest.  

My updated knitting goal is to finish the sweater by the end of the Paralympic Games, which run from Sept. 8 to Sept. 17 and deserve far more TV coverage than they normally receive.  (Awesome fact: wheelchair fencing is a medal sport.)

On an entirely different note—if you’re reading this, please drop me a line to let me know if it looks OK, format-wise.  This is my first attempt at writing a post on the WordPress mobile app (because my only-two-year-old laptop is dying, ugh), and I am not entirely confident in the app’s abilities.  

4 thoughts on “Well, I didn’t finish the sweater

Reply to this post:

