Vitamin B12 does nothing for me

A couple of months ago, I mentioned that I’d added a daily megadose of Vitamin B12 to my diet.  My doctor thought it might combat my general fatigue and help with the dizzy spells I’d been having.

Did it do anything?  Nope.

Just following up, in case anyone was curious.  I finished out the bottle and won’t be buying any more.  Not going to keep taking 16,000% of the recommended daily value of something if it has no apparent benefits.

So, I’m still tired.  I can sleep 8 hours a night and still want to nap and nap and nap all day.  On the plus side, I did figure out what was causing my dizziness, which I’ll explain in my next post.  Stay tuned!

7 thoughts on “Vitamin B12 does nothing for me

    • Yep, I think five or six times in my adult life, most recently a few months ago. Thyroid issues run in my family, so I keep hoping that’s it (because there’s a known fix), but my levels are always solidly normal.

      Like

  1. Were you low on vitamin B12? Did the supplement boost your vitamin B12 levels at all? I recently found out I was iron deficient, but my B12 levels were on the lower side as well. I got iron pills from the doctor and notice a great improvement, but also bought B12 just to crank it up a little. I’m curious to find out what my levels will be next time I have my blood tested.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The exhaustion monster strikes again | crazy grad mama

  3. Pingback: My psychiatrist doesn’t know what to do with me | crazy grad mama

Reply to this post:

