SUBMITTED!

I did it.  I just sent the Paper From Hell off to a journal for peer review and, hopefully, publication.

It was a struggle to the very end.  After all of the fiddly little formatting details were complete, I had to convince my obnoxiously stupid collaborator to stop stalling and just let me know if she had any objections (she didn’t).  Then the internet connection on my office computer stopped working.  Goodness only knows what the IT staff in our department are doing to the network this time.

But in spite of all of that, and the many years of crap that came before it, the paper is submitted.  There were times when I thought this day would never come, but it finally, finally did.

This day also turns out to be National Donut Day, so I think I’m going to celebrate by eating donuts (yes, plural).  And drinking wine.  I hope we have some wine.

11 thoughts on “SUBMITTED!

    • Thanks for thinking of me! I could use a good free-writing session to loosen up some blog ideas. Fiction-y stuff scares me a bit, though.

      The wine was not quite as good as I was hoping (it was a bit spicy for a Malbec), but much-appreciated all the same. 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Published | crazy grad mama

Leave a comment:

