It’s no fun being sick

It took exactly three days of daycare for Little Boy to catch a cold.  And another three days for him to give it to me.  Thanks, kid.  Consequently, we’ve been a house full of sick people for the past week.  After the cold (or at least the worst part of the cold), there was the stomach bug.  My husband and I spent that morning taking turns in the rocking chair, soothing our poor little sick baby to sleep on our shoulders.

I know we’re in for many repeats of this cycle as Little Boy’s immune system confronts a whole new world of germs.  Ugh.  Oh well, it has to happen sometime.

6 thoughts on “It’s no fun being sick

  1. Last week I nominated you for the Liebster Award. But I did not notify you of that nomination! If you wish to accept and know more, please go to my blog “LIEBSTER AWARD – Part Three (You might want to read Parts One and Two also). There you will find information and rules regarding the acceptance of this award. It seems to be a fun way to get acquainted and build readers and followers. You will find my reason for nominating you on my blog. (Whee, I hope I’m doing this right!) Please let me know if you find me.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The fear of judgment continues | crazy grad mama

Reply to this post:

