A Mother’s Day wish

To the stores advertising on the radio:

I frankly couldn’t care less that your overpriced beaded bracelets and heart-shaped necklaces are on sale for Mother’s Day.  Do you know what I really wish was on sale this Mother’s Day?  Pampers.

Sincerely,

Me


I originally wrote this to be snarkily humorous, but in all seriousness, there are mothers out there (thankfully not me) who would greatly benefit from the gift of diapers this Mother’s Day.  If you’re still looking for the perfect gift for the mom(s) in your life, consider making a donation in her honor to the National Diaper Bank Network, Help a Mother Out, or a local shelter.


Addendum:

When my husband read this post, he jokingly asked me, “So, you want Pampers, huh?”

“No, I want Pampers to be ON SALE.”

4 thoughts on “A Mother’s Day wish

  1. This is wonderful! Truth and humor blend together to produce powerful messages. Well done. Also, as a 70+ grandmother, when I first read this, I immediately thought of adult diapers! But that’s a whole other post. 🙂

    Like

    • I fortunately have no experience with those yet! (Although that first week postpartum, they might have been helpful…) I suspect shelters could use donations of adult diapers, too.

      Like

Leave a comment:

