A dose of positivity

After my last two posts, I thought we might be overdue for a post focusing on good things.

  • I made butternut squash soup yesterday.  It was – in my not-so-humble opinion – quite delicious.  Making the soup was actually a fairly substantial achievement for me, not because it is hard to make butternut squash soup (it’s not), but because (1) my husband does almost all of the cooking, and (2) this is something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time but was unable to muster up the energy to make the time.
  • This morning’s run was accompanied by beautiful baby song.  (And no, that’s not a euphemism for crying.  It’s how I refer to the lovely cooing Little Boy makes when he’s happy.)  We ran a half-mile further than usual.
  • The eggs in the nest on our backyard patio have hatched into a pair of baby mourning doves.  Like most newborn animals, they are simultaneously incredibly ugly and some of the cutest things you’ve ever seen.
2 thoughts on “A dose of positivity

Reply to this post:

